A Punch of Tropics In My Life

I feel so exhausted to wake up every morning thinking how many layers of clothes to wear depending on the digits after the minus sign. I also feel that I am getting depressed when not seeing that much sunlight in my life. I wake up in darkness and leave work in darkness.
So yesterday, after watching another random tropical vacation commercial I decided that if I can’t be there I can bring the tropics here, in Toronto. Wondering how? Well, well, that is what I am going to share with you.
I made myself a smoothie- just a little punch of color in this grey weather.
I used mango, pear (although not so tropical), banana, plain yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice.
I cut up all the fruits and put them in the freezer overnight. This morning I woke up and within 2 min I had my smoothie ready. 1/2 cup of orange juice, 1/3 cup of yogurt and some fruits. It was delicious.  I felt good, really good. Try it out too! It worked….until my coffee addiction screamed with a huge headache.
Don’t use smoothie for a substitution. 😉

Leave a Reply

