Oven Baked Chicken Laid on Salt

Hi everyone, since my fiance is vegeterian, I rarely  cook any meat dishes. However, I really really wanted to write and share with you about this amazing and very simple recipe for roasted chicken that will feed your entire family.
This recipe I learned from my fiance’s father who is a really good cook but who doesn’t share his recipes with everyone. So, feel lucky that you have access to this one 😉 ( and don’t tell anyone – promise?)
So here we go. All you need is:
-whole chicken ( cleaned)
– one box of salt  (1kg) – yes, the whole box.
Sounds excessive? Believe it or not, one box is just enough to spice up the chicken without oversalting it.
So now you wonder what the secret is and if I am joking around.
No, I am not joking. The secret is not to sprinkle any of that salt on the chicken itself.
The way to use these two ingredients and make a delicious (when i say delicious , I mean it.) dinner I am going to cover now.

oven baked chicken laid on salt

What you need to do is..preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Pour the salt on the baking pan. You don’t need to grease it first. Just pour the salt  and place the cleaned chicken on top of it to lay down open from the back. Then put it in the oven and let it roast until golden brown. From the heat..the sodium evaporates and spices up the chicken with just the right amount of salt. The chicken skin is crispy and golden. Looks very inspiring for the dinner table and I am sure that you will fight over the last piece.

Roasted Chicken on Salt

Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

